Church St. Joseph Catholic Church
York, Nebraska
Representative Committees

|| Sacraments || Liturgical || Religious Ed || Spiritual Growth || Committees || Volunteers || Maintenance || Organizations ||Social || Contact Us || Bulletin || Links ||Home ||


ball Parish Council Finance Committee ball

ball Evangelization Committee

   Parish Council
. The council acts in an advisory capacity to the Pastor and assists in policy formulation in all matters pertaining to the spiritual and financial affairs of the parish. The council helps to formulate, develop, maintain, and promote the well being of the St. Joseph Parish community and its members. There will be four meetings (minimum) each year in the Mandeville Hall. Each November the parish will elect two new members to serve a three-year term on the Parish Council. The Parish Council members will serve as chairpersons for each of the following Committees: Spiritual Life, Education, Evangelization/Outreach, and Facilities.

Council Members: Msgr. James Reinert 402 362-4595 msgr.james_reinert@cdolinc.org, Jason Perdue 402 728-5629 jasonperdue83@gmail.com, Jean Gardner 402 710-0514 jgardner@cornerstoneconnect.com, Sue Stahr 402 362-2574 jerrysuestahr@gmail.com, Dennis Dooley 402 710-3301 dennisleroy47@gmail.com

"The lay faithful should accustom themselves to working in the parish in close union with their priest, bringing to the Church community their own and the world's problems as well as questions concerning human salvation - all of which need to be examined together and solved through general discussion. As far as possible the lay faithful ought to collaborate in every apostolic and missionary undertaking sponsored by their own ecclesial family." (Decree on the Apostolate of Lay People #10)

|| Top of Page ||


   Finance Committee
Will meet as needed. The Finance Committee works with the Pastor and the Parish Council to assure that the future needs of the Parish are seriously considered. The Finance Committee is a subcommittee of the Parish Council made up of two trustees and three appointed members.

Finance Committee Members: Msgr. James Reinert msgr.james_reinert@cdolinc.org, Sheila Brugger 402 617-2372 bruggers@stewireless.com, Gene Buhman 402 362-3796 gbuhman@gmail.com. David Bartek 402 362-5132 dbartek@hendersonstatebank.net, Larry Kopsa 402 362-6445 lkopsa@kopsaotte.com

|| Top of Page ||


   Evangelization Committee
Every parish in the diocese is to have an evangelization or outreach committee. The Church, in obedience to the command of its Divine Founder, strives to preach the Gospel to the whole world. The members of this committee are to provide direction and motivation for various outreach programs in the parish. Contact the Rectory at 402-362-4595 for the current Evangelization Committee members.

|| Top of Page ||


|| Sacraments || Liturgical || Religious Ed || Spiritual Growth || Committees || Volunteers || Maintenance || Organizations || Social || Contact Us || Bulletin || Links || Home ||


  Copyright St. Joseph Catholic Church.    All rights reserved  
For questions or suggestions concerning this website, email webmaster Disclaimer